Panel of judges 2016

The jury in 2016 consists of 13 persons with their own approach to beauty and specific competences which come into force when they review all the enrolled beauty products. Competences could be expert knowledge about eg. ingredients, functionality, branding or professional use.

All members of the panel test all products which are registered for the competition. They test the products individually and during judge meetings they find five nominees in each category. Just like it was an Academy Award the jury find the winners and present them at the grand award celebration 29 April 2016.

The judges occasionally use what we call shadow testers where they ask other experts to test the products. Members of the jury have a lot of funny stories about how an entire dinner party can be made ​​into a scent test, where all men and women fragrances are blindtested by the guests.

Judges in 2016 are:

Helle Husted

Didde Juul

Lars Holm Jensen

Sine Ginsborg

Julia Lahme

Pernille Bjarnøe

Anthony Aconis

Christian Grønhøj

Pernille Aalund

Katja Maria Salomonsen

Marianne Jensen

Nina Kluge

Anne-Dorte Mathiesen